Jan-28-2018 ~ 2017 Alberta Country Music Awards

The ACMA™ is pleased to announce the 7th annual Alberta Country Music Awards being held at the Sheraton Red Deer Hotel on January 28th 2018. The Alberta Country Music Awards will start at 7:00pm following the Cocktails and Gala Dinner.

Hosted by Jackie Rae and Brad Mates, the evening will include performances from ACMA™ Rising Star Nominee’s: Blake Reid; Jamie Woodfin (also nominated for Single of the Year); Mikaila Cooper (also nominated for Female Artist of the Year and Single of the Year); and The Orchard (also nominated for Album of the Year). ACMA™ RIsing Star nominees The Dungarees will be unable to attend this years awards as they will be touring in Australia. 
Additional performances by: Hailey Benedict (nominated for Fan's Choice and Horizon Youth); Karac Hendriks (nominated for Male Artist of the Year); Lauren Mayell (nominated for Female Artist of the Year); Nice Horse (nominated for Group of the Year and Album of the Year); and Renegade Station (nominated for Group of the Year and Fan's Choice).

Special performance by country music legend Ian Tyson.
These fantastic artists will be backed by the ACMA™ House Band consisting of Brendan Lyons on drums, Ray Banman on bass, Smokey Fennel on steel and CCMA guitar player of the year Ryan Davidson

Sign In



Register Today
Forgot Password